subject in Franklin County
Taxes and fees
13 related issues are currently assembled for this area.
Issues
1–12 of 13
Royston council approves changes to building-permit and inspection fee scheduleapprovedRoyston backs agreement framework for possible Hart County transportation tax voteon ballotRoyston Sets Three Rollback Tax Rates, Leaving Billing Details Unclearunder considerationReporting problems delay Franklin County’s 2026 assessment notices and tax digestapprovedFranklin Springs approves $250 charge for each building inspectionapprovedFranklin Springs Backs Senior Tax-Abatement Push, With Relief Still UndefinedapprovedFranklin County’s HB 581 Path Is Still Unclear After Commissioners Planned Opt-In Voteunder considerationFranklin County vehicle-tax appeals remain unresolved in public recordawaiting decisionFranklin County pulls TSPLOST ballot item before commissioners act on iton ballotFranklin County approves steep Convenience Center fee hikes for double-axle trailersapprovedFranklin County approves AutoZone tax settlement, leaving local shares to 2026 ratesapprovedFranklin County Sets 8.352-Mill Levy, Edging Above Staff’s Rollback Estimateapproved
Meaningful Changes
33–40 of 58
A county agenda scheduled a public hearing on intent to opt out of the homestead exemption for February 11, 2025. The agenda does not state a decision.Historical recordA February 11, 2025 agenda scheduled a public hearing on the school board’s intent to opt out of the homestead exemption. It recorded no action on the proposal.Historical recordA February 6, 2025 agenda scheduled a public hearing on the school board’s intent to opt out of the homestead exemption. It recorded no action on the proposal.Historical recordA February 6, 2025 agenda scheduled another public hearing on the school board’s intent to opt out of the homestead exemption. It states no board decision.Historical recordA county agenda scheduled a public hearing on intent to opt out of the homestead exemption for February 6, 2025. The agenda does not state a decision.Historical recordOn February 4, 2025, the Carnesville City Council unanimously approved updated Friday–Sunday community-center rates: $150 deposit and $150 rental fee for in-city users; $200 deposit and $250 rental fee for outside-city users. The action also called for a sign warning that tapes, nails, and similar wall use can forfeit the deposit if damage occurs.Historical recordOn February 4, 2025, the City Council unanimously approved a resolution to opt out of the Homestead Exemption.Historical recordA January 14, 2025 agenda scheduled a public hearing on the school board’s intent to opt out of the homestead exemption. It states no board decision.Historical record
Research