subject in Demorest
Contracts and procurement
27 related issues are currently assembled for this area.
Issues
25–27 of 27
Meaningful Changes
17–24 of 427
The March 16, 2026 Board of Commissioners agenda listed consideration of leasing 217 Scoggins Drive to the State Properties Commission for Department of Veteran Services use. The agenda item does not state the board's final action.Historical recordHabersham County considered an intergovernmental agreement to lease a 2022 E-One/Spartan pumper truck from Demorest with an option to purchase it.Historical recordOn March 3, 2026, council discussed leasing the 2022 Spartan pumper truck to Habersham County for five years. The county would take the truck as-is, assume maintenance, repairs and insurance, and could buy it for $1 at the end of the term; the city would retain title until then.Historical recordDemorest City Council unanimously approved (4-0) an intergovernmental lease allowing Habersham County to operate the city-owned fire station at 125 Ivy Street. The county will pay $30,000 in the first year; rent will later be tied to the Consumer Price Index. The one-year agreement can auto-renew for up to five years unless ended by written notice.Historical recordOn March 3, 2026, the City Council unanimously approved a five-year lease of the city’s 2022 Spartan pumper truck to Habersham County. The county will provide $90,000 annually as a credit against existing fire-service agreements.Historical recordThe Habersham County Board of Commissioners agenda listed consideration of a contract to provide building inspection and plan review services to the City of Demorest.Historical recordThe Airport Commission scheduled discussion of T-hangars and an apron hangar for Horizon Dreams for February 10, 2026; the agenda does not state a final action.Historical recordOn February 10, 2026, the commission discussed advertising separate engineering and planning services packages because Lead Edge’s contract was set to expire July 1. Staff said bids were expected by the end of March and that the bid package would be released in April; no commission vote or contract award is documented.Historical record
Research